BIT's 8th Annual World Congress of Aquaculture and Fisheries-2019 (WCAF-2019)
★ Program Committee

Hosting Organizations
Information Research Center of International Talent, China State Administration of Foreign Experts Affairs, China
China Fisheries Association


Operating Organization
BIT Group Global Ltd.
Foreign Experts Databank of SAFEA-Dalian Branch

Executive Chair
Dr. Xiaodan Mei, President of BIT Group Global Ltd.


Advisory Board Members

Mr. Paul Holthus, Founding President & CEO, World Ocean Council, USA
Mr. Matthew Tan, Co-Chair, APEC PPFS, Singapore
Dr. Philip M FitzPatrick, President, The Renaissance Performance Group Inc, USA
Dr. Christian Luckstadt, Technical Director, ADDCON, Germany
Mr. Mark Engel, Chairman & CEO, Phagelux Inc., China
Mr. Bruce Hancock, Director of Aquaculture, Nova Scotia Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture, Nova Scotia, Canada
Ms. Mimi Hall, Director of Sales and Marketing, Phenometrics Inc., USA
Dr. Daniel M. Cartledge, Senior Fellow, SeedTree, USA
Dr. Amir Sagi, Professor, Ben GurionUniversity of the Negev, Isreal
Dr. Assaf Shechter,  Founder & CEO,  Enzootic Ltd.,  USA
Dr. James C. McKay, Director, EW Group, Germany
Dr. Thomas Gitterle, Breeding and Genetics Director, SyAqua Group, Thailand
Dr. Tomer Ventura, Researcher, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia
Dr. Chu-Fang Grace Lo, Professor, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Dr. Donghuo Jiang,  Vice President,  Fish Research and Development, Charoen Pokphand Foods Public Co. Ltd., Thailand
Dr. Erling Olaf Koppang, Professor, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Norway
Dr. Fang Chi, Director, Amlan International, USA
Ms. Gallissot Marie, Technical Supervisor, Olmix Group, France
Dr. Rajeev K. Jha, Head, PT. Central Proteina Prima, Indonesia
Dr. Partha Bandyopadhyay, General Manager & Business Head (AQUA), Biostadt India Limited, India
Ms. Jill Coates, Immediate Past President, South Australian Oyster Growers Association, Australia
Dr. Oscar Garay, Farming Director, Salmon Company, Chile
Dr. Paul Guempel, Professor, Hochschule Konstanz, University of Applied Science, Germany
Dr. Nyan Taw, Senior Vice President & Vice President, Dipasena and CP Indonesia, Malaysia/Indonesia
Mr. Ulrik Ulriksen, Chief Business Development Officer, Steen-Hansen AS, Norway
Mr. Andrew Vickerson, Chief Technology Officer, Enterra Feed Corporation, Canada
Dr. Florian Nagel, Research Manager, Aller Aqua Research GmbH, Germany
Dr. Feyza Sanver, Head of Nutrition, The Scottish Salmon Company, UK
Mr. Goncalo A. Santos, R&D Manager, BIOMIN Holding GmbH, Austria
Dr. Jorge E. Arias, Global Director, Alltech, Inc., USA
Dr. Paul B. Brown, Professor, Purdue University, USA
Mr. Alvaro Rodriguez Sanchez-Arevalo, Technical Manager, Liptosa, Spain
Dr. Gen He, Professor, Ocean University of China, China
Dr. H. Jurgen Kreuzer , Scientific Advisor and Co-founder,  4-Deep Inwater Imaging,  Canada
Mr. Oddgeir Oddsen, Managing Director, ProChaete Innovations Ltd, Norway
Mr. Arne Hjeltnes, Group Chief Executive Officer, Creuna Nordic, Norway
Mr. Mike Velings, Founder & Managing Partner, Aqua-Spark, The Netherlands
Dr. Michaela Aschan, Vice Dean , UiT the Arctic University of Norway, Norway
Mr. Petter Olsen, Senior Scientist, Nofima AS, Norway

News Released

● Call for speakers, exhibitors and sponsors worldwide.
● Call for paper
● Call for media partners and advertiser worldwide.
● The scientific program is releasing soon.

Official Travel Agency

BIT World Travel Service, Inc.

Concurrent Congress


Media Partners

Contact Us

Add: East Area, F11, Building 1, Dalian Ascendas IT Park, 1 Hui Xian Yuan, Dalian Hi-tech Industrial Zone, LN 116025, China
Tel: 0086-411-84799609-826, Fax: 0086-411-84799629
Copyright © 2018-2019 BIT Congress Inc.